Deleted files keep showing up on my drive.

It’s important to empty the recycle bin/trash on your computer any time you delete footage from your drive (when using a Mac/PC). 

This is a common fix to the issue of the footage continuing to reappear after deletion:

  1. Plug in the drive to your computer.
  2. Copy any footage you want to save to a file on your computer and then delete the TeslaCam folder.
  3. Empty the trash/recycling bin with your USB drive still connected.
  4. Create a new folder in the PURETESLA or TESLACAM drive titled TeslaCam (exactly as written) and then safely eject the drive.
  5. Plug the drive back into your Tesla.

You should be up and running.

Copyright Pure Tesla LLC 2019